Be a Better Writer--Ask Me Anything (Again)

These lessons, by one of our most consistent FaithWriters' Challenge Champions, should not be missed. So we're making a permanent home for them here.

Moderators: mikeedwards, RedBaron, glorybee, mikeedwards, RedBaron, glorybee, mikeedwards, RedBaron, glorybee

glorybee

Be a Better Writer--Ask Me Anything (Again)

Post by glorybee »

I was visiting my sweet daughter's family for the past week, and didn't have time to write a completely new lesson. But I'll be home tomorrow night, and I'll have plenty of time to answer questions. So here's a reprise of the occasional "ask me anything" post.

Here's a list of the various things you might want to ask me about:

1. I'm a freelance editor--is there anything you'd like to ask me about the editing process, or about writer/editor collaboration?

2. I've been a frequent judge of the Writing Challenge--is there anything you'd like to ask me about the judges' ratings or the judging criteria?

3. I entered the Writing Challenge for many years, and I usually did pretty well. Do you have questions about the Writing Challenge--what works, what doesn't, how to get noticed...

4. I've blogged, with a focus on writing VERY tiny, tight fiction. Questions about self-editing?

5. General writing questions? Spelling, grammar, mechanics, vocabulary, usage, genre-specific questions, etc?

6. Although I've been with FaithWriters for more than ten years, a lot of you who are newish don't really know me. Questions about my life, my family, my faith, my cat?

Also, since the Writing Challenge topic this week is "Autobiography," I thought I'd point you toward this fairly recent lesson on Memoir and 1st person Nonfiction:

http://www.faithwriters.com/Boards/phpB ... 67&t=38594

I'm happy to answer questions on that topic, either here or on the thread that's already started.