Looking for Writing Opportunities

Find out about any writing contests. Share freelance writing opportunities, writing tips and tricks, as well as your favorite books and software for writers. Share the love.

Moderators: RedBaron, RedBaron, RedBaron

jerrypittsjr
Pencil 1 (1-49 Posts)
Pencil 1 (1-49 Posts)

Looking for Writing Opportunities

Post by jerrypittsjr »

I am looking for writing opportunities for a Christian Magazine, Website, ect. Pay is not important. I have a good job. As a new writer I am more looking for the exposure and opportunities pursue my passion in writing. I currently write a daily devotion on my blog. Here is a link if anyone wants to see a sample of my writing skills http://www.faithwriters.com/member-profile.php?id=66636

My bio: I am a Recruiting & Staffing Professional who graduated from Mississippi College in 1998 with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Christian Studies & Philosophy. I am also a proud veteran who served for 15 years in the MS Army National Guard and U.S. Army during Operation Desert Storm. Additionally, I am a licensed, ordained minister of the Gospel, who volunteers my time running the internet ministry for a local Church, and also do supply preaching in our local area. My passion is writing. In the aftermath of the death of our youngest son, I wrote my first book in 2011 titled, Reflections: My Personal Journey. I have a FREE PDF version of my book for anyone who would to read my story. It is essentially my life's testimony and the amazing works God has done in and through my life. You can PM here for the link or to [email protected]. Since the conclusion of my book my wife has been in a very long battle with cervical cancer. The website link above is where I write about our journey and other words of encouragement the Lord places on my heart.
Last edited by jerrypittsjr on Sun Mar 08, 2015 11:24 am, edited 1 time in total.
RedBaron

Re: Looking for Writing Opportunities

Post by RedBaron »