Out of the thousands of FaithWriters Writing Challenge entries submitted over the past year, only forty were first place Editors Choice winners and contenders for Best of the Best. And of those, only one entry – and writer – can be chosen and crowned the 2014 Best of the Best. That person wins a cool $300 in cash, and the proverbial BoB crown. Second and third place winners get $100 and $75, respectively.

FaithWriters has crowned its new Best of the Best, as well as second and third place winners. Drumroll, please… :)

1ST PLACE  ($300)
The Horse’s Rear End by Graham Insley

(Topic: Straight From the Horse’s Mouth)


2ND PLACE  ($100)
Use Before… by Gerald Shuler

(Topic: Expire)


3RD PLACE  ($75)

Nature Speaks by Kenn Allan

(Topic: Example)


That’s right – for the first time in the ten-year history of Best of the Best, the guys have swept it! Watch for interviews with BoB and the runners-up on the site and here on the blog. The Writing Challenge starts up again on, July 10 – in just over a week. Plan to enter – YOU could be 2015′s Best of the Best!

Congratulations, Graham, Gerald, and Kenn!

Share and Enjoy:
  • RSS
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • email
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • StumbleUpon
  • Blogplay
  • Print

Related posts:

  1. Congrats to Spring 2014 Writing Challenge Cash Winners
  2. Congrats to Writing Challenge Fourth Quarter 2016 Winners!
  3. The 2013 FaithWriters Writing Challenge Best of the Best
  4. Congrats to Spring 2016 Writing Challenge Quarterly Winners
  5. Writing Challenge Best of the Best Contenders-Summer 2014